I want to refer you to a great podcast about Lent!

I can’t figure out how to make this link show up on my blog all the time, but I’m gonna make a post about it now.  My priest’s wife, Khouria Krista West, has a great podcast on Ancient Faith Radio (who knew?).  It is called, The Opinionated Tailor, because she makes liturgical garments (priest’s robes), and also because, well, she’s kind of opinionated! Ha ha! Which is another reason I really like her! Anyway, when I told her that I started this blog, she sent me the link for her podcast.  Her most recent offering is about preparing for Lent.  I was gonna listen to it first, then post the link, but I decided to post it now, then listen to it in a minute while I start my bread dough.  Let me know what you think, and I’ll let you know what I think! (Duh.)

http://ancientfaith.com/podcasts/kwtailor

 

About Leila

I am a wife and mother. I am an Orthodox Christian. I am a yoga and fitness instructor and personal trainer. And I am a Syrian American with family living in Syria. My life is defined by my family, and right now, that means chronic worry and fear. Thank God for my faith and the support of my family and friends. I started this blog to talk about all sorts of things, but now I focus on Syria. Until this war is over, I, like all Syrians with a love for their country and their families, am a prisoner of this war, waiting to see what will be left after the dust settles. I pray for the safety of my family and for my country to survive and repair itself in the future. God willing.
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

