Recipes on Livestrong

If you check out any of my recipes and see a link at the bottom to Livestrong.com, you will find many other recipes I’ve posted there.  However, they’re not all Lenten!

About Leila

I am a wife and mother. I am an Orthodox Christian. I am a Syrian American with family living in Syria. I am a also a yoga teacher and freelance writer. I recently described myself in a job pitch as "a person who's lived in Portland, Oregon for over 20 years with a passion for writing and a passion for all things Portland. I'm a foodie, knitter, wine and beer lover, bee-keeper (yep, I said it), mead and fruit-liqueur maker, organic gardener, home-canner, hiker, biker, runner, and occasional skinny-dipper. I’ve camped all over the state, I sail a sailboat that’s moored on the Columbia (o.k., I'm the first mate), and I spend a large percentage of my time at our beach house in Seaside." That about sums it up.
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Recipes on Livestrong

  1. goblinbox says:

    Ah! I use SparkPeople.com, myself, but it appears LiveStrong has many similar features.

    • Leila says:

      I’ve never tried it. I’ll check it out. I have to say, I have found Livestrong to be pretty easy to navigate, and so, for a technodunce like me, it has great appeal.

    • Leila says:

      Also, I want to thank you for commenting, my oldest and dearest friend! I said I wanted an exchange of ideas and it is no surprise to me that you made my wish come true. Love to you! xo

Leave a Reply

